Covers lead to Amazon:

D J Steel

Railway Estate, Queensland, Australia
Visit My Website
Bestseller Status: Confirmed

DJ Steel was born in Brisbane, Queensland, Australia, and at the age of ten years old, moved with his family to Papua New Guinea. When he was a teenager, the family moved once again to Queensland, Australia, where he spent five years in Charters Towers, an inland gold mining town southwest of Townsville, Australia.

He gained entry into James Cook University, in Townsville, in tropical Northern Queensland, where he studied journalism and French. It was there he developed his interest in the Aboriginal tradition of storytelling and as a part Aboriginal, immersed himself in the culture of his extended tribe and the ancestry of his family. His love of stories was fostered by his late mother, Veronica Joy, from a very young age. Now, through the art of story-telling, he is engaging people of all ages in something positive and imaginative.

It was during a stay with friends in the Southern Highlands of New South Wales, Australia, that the spark of the story that was to become Destiny’s Dream germinated. He stayed in a cottage in one of the Highland Villages called Hill Top, and it was there that the seed of his idea grew. The early drafts of Destiny’s Dream were written in the cottage where he stayed with his calico cat, Angel.

On his return to Townsville, DJ worked and nurtured his idea and completed his first children’s novel. With illustrations by Christopher Brunton, Destiny’s Dream is an adventurous rite-of-passage tale for the young and the young at heart.

DJ Steel is a passionate writer who creates stories that take people on a transcendent reading experience. Known best for the Destiny trilogy written as an epic story tale and coming-of-age series for children and pre-teens, he is also working on a novel for adults. Titled The Zealot’s Eyes, DJ aspires to release it once the Destiny trilogy has been fully released to the world.

Now working full-time on his writing, DJ Steel has completed the second book of the Destiny trilogy, Destiny’s Journey: The Adventure Continues. Through Destiny’s coming-of-age story and her unique adventures in life, the author imparts life lessons to his young readers. This novel picks up Destiny’s story, where the first one left off, with more adventures awaiting. He is now working to complete the third and final installment of the Destiny trilogy to be released in 2024.